To Believe or not believe in God…….

I’ve thought about it often. I’ve believed there is a God as long as I can remember. I’ve known about Jesus Christ almost as long as I’ve had life and could think and know. I’ve been around Bibles since my childhood and can’t think of a day without one. That doesn’t mean I’ve been saved and been a Christian all my life or that I was raised as one. Just because I was raised in a Godly home though not a highly religious one, doesn’t mean that is the reason I’m a Christian either. Never was taught that.
But it is almost as if God prepared me to be a Child of His, through Jesus Christ.
These are the reasons though that the concept that someone does not believe in God or who doesn’t know if there is one or not is so hard for me to understand.

I pray that those who do not believe would at least read the Bible with an open mind. I can’t imagine being raised in a home that didn’t have a Bible or family that didn’t teach their children there was such a thing, nor parents who didn’t tell their children about God or His Son Jesus.
I do know these things do happen. I remember a young boy who came to church one morning and he didn’t even know what a bible was nor had he ever seen one before that day. And this in the U.S.A!
My heart goes out to unbelievers who were not raised to know about God, but on the other hand, my heart rejoices in the stories of those who had never heard and one day finally did and believed.

One of my favorite saying I’ve heard is “Just because you don’t believe in God doesn’t mean there isn’t one.”

God Bless.

About tammy4christ

Middle aged Grandmother, working in Retail, living for Christ.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

