Earthquake and War

flowers 082

For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom, and in various places there will be famines, and earthquakes. But all these things are merely the beginning of birth pangs..

Matthew 24:7 NASB 95 revised.

Earthquake!

Ok, I admit it. I live in Texas and we have very few earthquakes and not many are felt by people when we do have one. Of course, we hear about the ones big and small that have happened all over the World at one time or the other and then we sympathize yet having never knowingly experience one, we really have no idea what they are like.  I’ve lived in Texas all my life and honestly have to say that I’ve never felt an earthquake until now…and it wasn’t even here where I live.

It was almost 11 p.m Saturday night and after a visit from my brother, we were winding down, sitting on the sofa, watching T.V. Suddenly, we heard a surreal low rumble, and my brain felt as if it was rattling inside my skull and my stomach keeping equal time in the motion. I jumped up and my husband said the t.v was moving slightly. I gasped “was that just an earthquake (in disbelief)?” That was an Earthquake!! Had to have been one. Surely, not here! We see and have tornadoes. Things you know are possible, expect and sometimes even see. Not things that come and leave before you knew what it was.

Sure enough, it was an Earthquake, but not here, rather it was miles and miles away in Oklahoma.

Being the tech-y person that I am, straight to my laptop I went! Facebook, of course. The locals, me included were abuzz with the news. Then it was to the Earthquake Center (the one that asks you if you felt it). I gladly obliged my information of what I felt.

My first experience silliness aside, you will notice that Matthew tells us what to expect in the last days, increasing earthquakes. It seems that information becomes routine to ears that hear of earthquakes in places used to having them, until we who in 50 yrs have never felt one before..Feel one. The pangs continue.

Speaking of……..

Nation will rise up against nation and there is war and rumors of war

It appears that Israel and Iran are in the spotlight again.

Can you say..Psalms 83 or Ezekiel 38-39?

About tammy4christ

Middle aged Grandmother, working in Retail, living for Christ.
This entry was posted in End of the World, Rapture, Church and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

