Today, a gorgeous day for reading outside.

Monday: Day off. Didn’t feel well.

Tuesday: ….Read on Kindle

Yes, I’ve grown up as a reader. Worked in a Library many years too. Avid reader of the Word of God. Mostly in the Spring I’ve always enjoyed long, quiet afternoons in the yard, quietly reading. The smell of the wet soil warming in the early Spring sun after the winter is a wonderful aroma when reading the Word of God. Not sure why but it is.

Unfortunately by reason of time and age on the eyes, reading at length is harder on me. Not that raising 2 grandchildren helps the process any needless to say, I don’t have that opportunity to read in my setting above as often as I’d like.

Well upward and onward. This afternoon I did have the chance to read what I’ve collected on my Kindle. A few weeks ago I had gotten a new Library card and if you don’t know by now, at many Libraries you can check out e-books on your Kindle using your Library card. I cannot believe that as a cat lover and owner of many as well as being a former Library Assistant, lover of books, I’ve never had the chance to read this before: Dewey, the Library Cat. Well, knowing nothing but the name, today I had the chance to finish the book. When I first started the book I already had feeling I was going to read a book about the life and death of a cat and I knew I was going to cry. Yes it was and yes I did. In any case, it is story of human life and the animals who love us and is a wonderful book. If you haven’t read it yet, I suggest you do.

End of my second day off.

About tammy4christ

Middle aged Grandmother, working in Retail, living for Christ.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

