Prayers from the heart

Thinking of Prayer:  We’ve heard people should pray daily. The Bible says to pray without ceasing. When we hear this one thinks of on the knee beside the chair, sofa speaking outwardly to God. In Church, the Pastor will pray out loud for the congregation. Do we think God can only hear prayer spoken from the mouth? Surely God hears those who can lift up their voices only from the heart, silently, intently. Surely these are also prayers that are heard by God. It appears to me that this is valid prayer. I’ve heard it asked, “Does God hear prayer spoken from the mind?” Well, isn’t this also where the heart originates? Sometimes I wonder about it too.

My answer is, how else can one pray without ceasing, while at work, while driving, while taking a shower, while shopping?

Losing my voice made me wonder, “What if I’d been born without a voice”?. What if I’m struck with Cancer or another disease that affects the voice and could not pray in my greatest time of need? What if I could not speak because I cannot hear?

I believe that God does not discriminate. He hears voices from the heart. How else could one without a voice speak to God? God hears and knows your heart. Is your heart clean enough through the blood of Jesus Christ, that He hears YOUR heart if you are without a voice?

About tammy4christ

Middle aged Grandmother, working in Retail, living for Christ.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayers from the heart

  1. Pingback: 120210–George Hach’s Journal–Friday | George Hach's Blog

  2. Pingback: 120210–George Hach’s Journal–Friday | George Hach's Blog

Leave a Reply

