Christian, have the ways of the World gotten you down lately?

I seriously love my Lord Jesus Christ, but in the dry day to day routine of dealing with the World, sometimes my life takes on shades of the world I work in. Selfishness and envy sometimes crowds itself into this old unregenerated body and tries to take control of the new creation I am in Christ. Competition can be rough in our work world and sometimes it is hard to keep our heads above it all. Our lives sometimes contain certain demands that our work world just do not want to cater to. Not to mention competitive co-workers who are not only in the world but are also of the world. They get the positions of power or favors that they desire while those of us who have been loyal and hardworking (for we work as unto Christ) and have more experience and senority, get pushed aside into the least desirable hours and positions, as our needs go unrewarded.

Oh, how hard it is to not fall into the competitive practices of the fallen world in order to survive. The backstabbing, the friends helping to advance their friends, no matter how lazy or inexperienced they are, the “I’ll scratch your back if you scratch mine” syndrome. Falling into these things exhausts our minds and bodies. Surely, we don’t have time for this.

I’m so glad this world is not my home and I know Jesus Christ is returning soon. Now, if I just not fall any further into the ways of this fallen world, perhaps I can survive awhile longer.

Pride goes before the fall. I don’t like falling, do you?

 

 

About tammy4christ

Middle aged Grandmother, working in Retail, living for Christ.
This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

