The first chapter of the Book of Revelation reveals…..

i was reading the book of Revelation and noted these things in the first chapter.

People are blessed when they READ, when they HEAR and when they HEED the words of the prophecy of the Book.

God is the One WHO IS, WHO WAS AND WHO IS TO COME.

Exodus 3:13-15 says in this regard:

Then Moses said to God, “Behold, I am going to the sons of Israel and I will say to them, “The God of your fathers has sent me to you.’ Now they may say to me,  What is His name?; What shall I say to them?”

God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM”; and He said, “Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, I AM has sent me to you.’ ”

God, furthermore, said to Moses, “Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, ‘The LORD, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, has sent me to you.’ This is My name forever, and this is My memorial-name to all generations. (This was well before Jesus Christ came to earth in the flesh)

Now, I’m not a theologian but I notice in the first chapter of Revelation we see that the revelation of Jesus Christ was sent and communicated by His angel to His bond-servant John, who in turn testified to the word of God and to the testimony of Jesus Christ, even to all that he saw.

In verses 4-5, John writes to the seven churches  and says Grace to you and peace, from Him who is and who was and who is to come. But then we notice that it is  also from Jesus Christ.

Sounds like a complicated “Who’s Who, list doesn’t it? I’m sure that many theologians have done studies on the names of God and I see this chapter of Revelation gives lots of fodder to chew on.

Just sayin for my thoughts for today.

God Bless.

About tammy4christ

Middle aged Grandmother, working in Retail, living for Christ.
This entry was posted in End of the World, Jesus Christ, Jesus return, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

